The NBOME is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of volunteer members comprised of osteopathic physicians and public members. Board members are elected based on experience and expertise in clinical disciplines, medical education and assessment, and medical or regulatory administrative experience reflective of the needs of the public.

Executive Committee of the Board

Dana C. Shaffer

Dana C. Shaffer, DO

Pikeville, Kentucky Board Chair
Geraldine T. O'Shea

Geraldine T. O’Shea, DO

Jackson, California Board Vice-Chair
Richard J. LaBaere II

Richard J. LaBaere II, DO, MPH

Ortonville, Michigan Board Secretary-Treasurer
Gary L. Slick

Gary L. Slick, DO, MA

Tulsa, Oklahoma Immediate Past Chair
David Kuo

David Kuo, DO

Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Jed G. Magen

Jed G. Magen, DO, MS

East Lansing, Michigan
Anita L. Showalter

Anita L. Showalter, DO

Yakima, Washington

 Board of Directors
Peter Ajluni

Peter B. Ajluni, DO

Bloomfield Hills, MI
James M. Andriole

James M. Andriole, DO

Sarasota, Florida
Susan I. Belanger

Susan I. Belanger, PhD, MA, RN

Lewiston, Maine
H. Robert J. Corona

Robert J. Corona, Jr., DO, MBA, CPE

Skaneateles, New York
H. Timothy Dombrowski

H. Timothy Dombrowski, DO, MPH

Stratford, New Jersey
John L. Goudreau

John L. Goudreau, DO, PhD

East Lansing, Michigan
Terri Donlin Huesman

Terri Donlin Huesman, MBA

Columbus, Ohio
Mollie M. James

Mollie M. James, DO, MPH

Wildwood, MO
Lori A. Kemper

Lori A. Kemper, DO, MS

Glendale, Arizona
Elizabeth McMurtry

Elizabeth McMurtry, DO

Walla Walla, Washington
Richard A. Ortoski

Richard A. Ortoski, DO

Erie, Pennsylvania
Robert G. G. Piccinini, DO

Robert G. G. Piccinini, DO

Sterling Heights, Michigan
Donald H. Polk

Donald H. Polk, DO

Waynesboro, Tennessee
Karen T. Snider

Karen T. Snider, DO

Kirksville, Missouri
Mousumi Som

Mousumi Som, DO, MS

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Sajid A. Surve

Sajid A. Surve, DO

Flower Mound, Texas

In this section